Sign in, say "hi", ... and be welcomed.

Paragliding

Postby yaro » Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:18 pm

just signed up for this after conversation with Bob,well I hope I am not stepping on anybody's toes,just want to feel the general idea about those two sports living in one household,/hangliding and paragliding/
happy landings
Yaro
yaro
Contributor
Contributor

Re: Paragliding

Postby Bob Kuczewski » Sat Oct 09, 2010 9:23 pm

yaro wrote:just signed up for this after conversation with Bob,well I hope I am not stepping on anybody's toes,just want to feel the general idea about those two sports living in one household,/hangliding and paragliding/
happy landings
Yaro

Hi Yaro,

Thanks for the phone call and thanks for signing up with the US Hawks!!

It's probably a good time to share my thoughts on paragliding, and I thank you for the opportunity...

First of all, I love both forms of flight. I'm an H4/P4 pilot, and I probably have more PG hours than HG hours (mostly in the smooth air at Torrey). Given my choice, I prefer the way a hang glider feels when I fly it, and I'd much rather be in a hang glider when the air starts getting rowdy. But if paragliding had been under attack at Torrey by a bullying HG business, then I'd have probably started the Torrey Hawks Paragliding Club.

So my main goal (personally) is fairness to both sports so people can choose to fly whatever they want.